Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is made up of representatives from faculties and support services who, on a voluntary basis, offer to advise us on the programming of activities and the development of partnerships.

Committee mandate


The Advisory Committee's mandate is to advise the INNOVA team on research, training, and experimentation activities, based on the needs expressed by faculties and support services. The Committee also ensures that INNOVA's activities are consistent with, and complementary to, other similar initiatives in place or under development at the University of Ottawa, ensuring INNOVA positions itself as an incubation hub for techno-pedagogical innovation.

  • Stimulate sharing and collaboration.
  • Plan INNOVA activities in alignment and support of other uOttawa initiatives.
  • Align INNOVA activities with uOttawa's Transformation 2030 strategic plan objectives.

Committee members

  • Simon Beaudry, Research Installations Manager, Faculty of Social Science

  • Hélène Carrier, Associate University Librarian

  • Mélanie Brunet, Open Access Librarian

  • Megan Cotnam-Kappel, Associate Professor, Faculty of Education

  • Alain Erdmer, Director-General, TLSS

  • Isabelle Giroux, Director, School of Nutrition, Faculty of Health Sciences

  • Tyson Gofton, Senior Manager, Academic Program Management, Office of the Vice-Provost, Academic Affairs

  • Abdhul H. Kane, Instructional Designer, Telfer School of Business

  • Banafsheh Karamifar, Senior Analyst, Strategic Research and Impact Evaluation, Office of the Vice-Provost, Academic Affairs

  • Hubert Lalande, Director, Pedagogical Innovation and Digital Learning, TLSS

  • Brian Ray, Associate Professor, Vice-Dean of Research, Faculty of Arts

  • Jérémie Séror, Full Professor, Vice-Dean of Governance, Faculty of Arts

  • Michelle Shira Hagerman, Associate Professor, Faculty of Education

  • Andrew Sowinski, Associate Professor, Faculty of Engineering

  • Nancy Vézina, Manager, Academic Development, TLSS

  • Pascal Wickert, Director, Communications and Learning Technologies, TLSS

Logo gouvernement du Canada